Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Government Resources: State

Contact State Officials

Mailing address for all State Officials, Senators and Representatives:
State Capitol Building
1007 E Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA 50319

Governor Kim Reynolds (R)
Lt. Governor Adam Gregg (R)

(515) 281-5211
www.governor.iowa.gov

Contact State Senators

Capitol phone number for all State Senators: (515) 281-3371

Jim Lykam (D)
District 45
2906 W 35th St, Davenport, IA 52806
(563) 391-1919
jim.lykam@legis.iowa.gov

Mark Lofgren (R)
District 46
3025 Provence Lane, Muscatine, IA 52761
(563) 272-8683
mark.lofgren@legis.iowa.gov

Roby Smith (R)
District 47
2036 E 48th St, Davenport, IA 52807
(563) 386-0179
roby.smith@legis.iowa.gov

Contact State Representatives

Capitol phone number for all State Representatives: (515) 281-3221

Monica Kurth (D)
District 89 1933
Marquette St. Davenport, IA 52804
(563) 271-9332
monica.kurth@legis.iowa.gov

Gary Mohr (R)
District 94
4755 School House Rd, Bettendorf, IA 52722
(563) 271-7111
gary.mohr@legis.iowa.gov

Ross Paustian (R)
District 92
389 W Parkview Dr, Walcott, IA 52773
(563) 320-2874
ross.paustian@legis.iowa.gov

Phyllis Thede (D)
District 93
2342 Hawthorne Ct, Bettendorf, IA 52722
(563) 639-9211
phyllis.thede@legis.iowa.gov

Cindy Winckler (D)
District 90
6 Thode Court, Davenport, IA 52802
(563) 324-7927
cindy.winckler@legis.iowa.gov

State Government

Official State of Iowa Website

LAW AND LEGISLATION

  • 2021 Iowa Code - Composite of all permanent laws enacted by the Iowa General Assembly.
  • The 2019 Code of Iowa is available for In Library Use at the reference desk at the Main branch of the Davenport Public Library (321 N. Main Street). It is six volumes.
  • Iowa Legislature

JUDICIAL BRANCH

Iowa Courts Online — Iowa District and Appellate Court case information

The Iowa Judicial Branch offers a free program designed to help persons without attorneys create court forms. 

Law Library, State Library of Iowa - Chat online with a Law Librarian for legal reference.

ENTERTAINMENT AND TRAVEL

  • Department of Natural Resources – Website provides information regarding outdoor recreation in Iowa and environmental services.
  • Travel Iowa – Find events, attractions, and accomodations for an Iowa vacation.

Books to help you navigate

Available through RiverShare: 101 law forms for personal use

The 2019 Code of Iowa is available for In Library Use at the reference desk at the Main branch of the Davenport Public Library (321 N. Main Street).