Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Bix Beiderbecke: More resources

Links to our available resources on Bix Beiderbecke and the Bix Beiderbecke Memorial Jazz Festival.

Contact Us

Richardson-Sloane Special Collections Center

Website 

Ask a Question


Email:

specialcollections (at) davenportlibrary (dot) com


Phone:

(563) 326-7902


Address: 

321 N Main Street 

Davenport, IA 52801-1490


Hours:  

Mondays: 9am-8pm

Tue - Sat: 9am-5:30pm

Sundays and Holidays: CLOSED

Finding Aids from our Archive and Manuscript Collection

from our Archive & Manuscripts Collections

Acc#2001-23 Miami University Bix Documentary radio program. 10 cassette tapes with 19 programs; Oct 2008 copied in digital format-use copies cataloged; archive copies stored Rg. 38 Sec. 4

Acc#2006-06 Photo of musicians at Bix Beiderbecke gravesite. 8" x 12" color photograph of 7 musicians playing at Oakdale Cemetery gravesite of Bix Beiderbecke; donor dated 1996; donor states trombonist on left played with Bix Beiderbecke; photo taken by George Schlenker. 1 photograph. Rg 42 Sec 1

Acc#2007-04 Bix Box-SC resources. Compilation of original items pertaining to Bix Beiderbecke, including photographs. 1 archival box. Rg 42 Sec 1

Acc#2010-06 Bix Beiderbecke Genealogy. 171 page genealogy including family group sheets, kinship reports, index; PDF file on CD-Rom  564 KB. 1 CD-Rom. SC 929.2 BEI

Acc#2010-09 Bix Beiderbecke pen & ink drawing. 8 x 14" drawing; #8/25 by William S. Harron (sp?). 1 enclosure. Rg. 37 Sec. 8

IOWA BIB - IA History & Culture Online Bibliography