1989-07 Annie Wittenmyer scrapbook. This collection contains a scrapbook of photographs with minor textual descriptions of orphans and adults taken the Iowa Soldiers' Orphans Home later known as the Annie Wittenmyer Home.
Date Range: 1920-1952 Location: Range 37 Section 01
1996-10 Charles Wittenmeyer Papers. This collection contains a rare tintype, Ladies Industrial Relief Society papers, Fred Schwengel correspondence, Republican National Party activities, Paul Norton prints, and color slides of Annie Wittenmyer orphanage farmland.
Date Range: 1870-1985 Location: Range 38 Section 10
2002-21 Annie Wittenmyer Home photographs, 1931-1945. This collection contains photographs taken at the Iowa Soldiers' Orphans' Home/Annie Wittenmyer Home showing views of the farm, grounds, and some staff members.
Date Range: 1931-1945 Location: Range 38 Section 03
2003-06 Iowa Soldiers’ Orphans’ Home graduation programs. This collection includes graduation programs for the Iowa Soldiers' Orphans' Home and an undated postcard-type photo of the shorthand department of Brown's Business College.
Date Range: 1934-1935 Location: Range 38 Section 03
2004-51 Iowa Soldiers’ Orphans’ Home Biennial Report. Photocopies of reports for the years covering 1908-1934.
Date Range: 1910-1934 Location: Range 42 Section 08
2004-63 Davenport Public Library photographs. This collection contains photographs and negatives showing Davenport Public Library facilities and resources including Annie Wittenmyer interiors and exteriors.
Date Range: 1960-1980 Location: Range 42 Section 08
2006-01 4th Regiment U.S. Veterans Reserve Corps Roster. This collection contains 1 bound volume labelled "Company Descriptive Book" Civil War Unit stationed at Rock Island Arsenal Prison/Camp Roberts Davenport as guards. This book covers May 1864-Nov 1865. Includes detailed physical descriptions of members.
Date Range: 1864 May-1865 November Location: Range 42 Section 03. CALL NUMBER: SC OVERSIZE 355.37 Com
2006-05 Annie Wittenmyer Home Contact Notebook from Branch. This collection contains the contact book and information kept at the Davenport Branch Library located at Annie Wittenmyer. Contains names and addresses of residents of the orphanage and some entries name people they are looking for.
Date Range: 1978-2005 Location: Range 42 Section 03
2007-02 Blueprints of Hospital building at the Iowa Soldiers' Orphans' Home. This collection contains 4 sheets labeled Set No.16, held together with brads. The blueprints were labeled: Architect Henry J. Liebbe, Des Moines.
Date Range: 1931 June Location: Map Case 03 Drawer 08
2008-05 Lillian Baldwin memoir, Iowa Soldier’s Orphans Home. This collection contains 1 unpublished memoir "The Seven L's" by Lillian Tice Baldwin recalling her years spent at the Iowa Soldiers' Orphans' Home (Annie Wittenmyer Home).
Date Range: 1928-1940 Location: Range 37 Section 06
2008-19 History Day Projects. This collection contains National History Day Projects donated by students to the Davenport Public Library. Topics: Civilian Conservation Corps, Annie Wittenmyer, "Stair Steps of the Mississippi: An Innovative Method to Tame a Wild River”, and "Sisallissota: Red Revolution in a Divided Finland".
Date Range: 2008-2012 Location: Range 37 Section 07
2013-12 Iowa Soldiers' Orphans' Home correspondence. The collection consists of two typed letters from the superintendent of the orphanage Harvey Daines dated September 1944 releasing former orphanage inmate Adelbert M. Long. A biography of Adelbert M. Long was written in 2012, and it is included.
Date Range: 1944-2012 Location: Range 35 Section 07
2016-19 Iowa Soldiers' Orphans' Home Photograph Collection. This collection contains images of Iowa Soldiers' Orphans' Home building exteriors circa 1935.
Date Range: 1935-1938 Location: Range 44 Section 02; Photo Box 3
