Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Richardson-Sloane Special Collections Center
Ask a Question
specialcollections (at) davenportlibrary (dot) com
321 N Main Street
Davenport, IA 52801-1490
Tue - Sat: 9am-5:30pm
Sundays and Holidays: CLOSED
From our Archive & Manuscript Collections
Rock Island Co., IL Resources
Illinois Death Certificates, 1916–1950
Listings of death certificates filed with the Illinois Department of Public Health between 1916 and 1950 from the Illinois State Archives
Illinois Statewide Death Index, Pre–1916
An ongoing project of teh Illinois State Archives.
Illinois Statewide Marriage Index, 1763–1900
An Ongoing Project of the Illinois State Archives & the Illinois State Genealogical Society
Rock Island Argus (1889-1915)
Digitized and available from Chronicling America.
The Evening Argus (1861-1871)
Rock Island Argus (1871-1872)
The Daily Argus (1873-1877)
The Rock Island Argus (1877-1885)
The Argus (1885-1886)
Rock Island Daily Argus (1886-1893)
Rock Island Argus (1893-1920)
The Rock Island Argus and Daily Union (1920-1923)
Rock Island Co., IL Resources at WIU - Macomb
Search for Rock Island Co., IL Records available at the Illinois Regional Archives Depository located at Malpass Library of the Western Illinois University-Main Macomb Campus
Rock Island County Historical Society Databases
Newspapers, Civil War Soldiers, Book Collection, Hauberg, Newsletters, Obituaries, and Vertical Files.
Rock Island National Cemetery
U.S. Department of Veteran's Affairs Database
Rock Island Co. Books
Atlas of Rock Island County, Illinois, containing maps of villages, cities, and townships of the county, maps of state, United States, and world
Call Number: SC ATLAS CASE 917.73393 IOW
Publication Date: 1976
: farmers directory, business directory, general information, plus New index to atlas
Index of Rock Island County Illinois marriages
Call Number: SC 977.3393 Ind
Publication Date: 1989
Part I. 1833-1869 -- Part II. 1870-1884 -- Part III. 1885-1900. compiled in cooperation with the Illinois State Historical Society by the Blackhawk Genealogical Society.
Portrait and Biographical Album of Rock Island County, Illinois
Call Number: SC 977.339 POR
Publication Date: 2001-01-01
containing full-page portraits and biographical sketches of prominent and representative citizens of the county, together with portraits and biographies of all the governors of Illinois, and of the presidents of the United States : also containing a history of the county, from its earliest settlement to the present time.
[Rock Island County, Illinois cemetery records].
Call Number: SC 977.3393 Roc
Publication Date: 19--
v.1. Barstow Cemetery -- Bethesadia Cemetery -- Beulah Presbyterian Cemetery -- Bowlesburg Cemetery -- Buffalo Prairie Cemetery -- Chapel Grove Cemetery -- Cherry Street Cemetery -- Coal Valley Cemetery -- Cordova Township Cemetery -- Dunlap Cemetery -- East Moline Correctional Center -- Edgington Cemetery -- Essex Cemetery -- Fairfield Cemetery. v.2. Hampton Cemetery -- Hazlitt Cemetery -- Hebrew Cemetery records -- Illinois City Cemetery -- Jesse Dailey Cemetery -- Mount Maria Cemetery -- Mount Pleasant Cemetery -- Pleasant Point Cemetery -- Rapids City Cemetery -- Reynolds Cemetery -- Sortore Cemetery -- United Presbyterian Cemetery -- Wood Cemetery -- Zion lutheran Church Cemetery -- Zuma Cemetery.