The databases are located on the library's website at www.davenportlibrary.com. At the top right side of the page, you will find Research Tools. Click on that, then go to Online Resources. You will also find links to the business databases below.
If you are using the databases from your computer, you will need to have a Davenport Public Library card to log in. Don't have a library card? Learn more about how to get a library card here.
Some databases require that you sign up for an account. Creating an account is free on all databases.
Provides step-by-step guidance for new entrepreneurs and experienced small business owners. This program walks users through five key areas of developing a business plan, with a focus on long-term success. Provides easy-to-use tools and templates. Plan, grow, and optimize your for-profit or not-for-profit organization.
Data Axle - Reference Solutions
Formerly called "ReferenceUSA," this resource provides contact information for both individuals and businesses. Search by name, address or phone number. For companies, also by business type, geography, sales volume, women or minority owned business, number of employees, and more.
Access 16,000+ expert-led courses presented in seven languages. Course subjects include: small business and entrepreneurship, web development, Microsoft Office, Google Docs, photography, video editing, public speaking, sales, marketing, and many more.
Win more grants and make a bigger difference by using the Foundation Directory Online. Search for potential funders by name of organization or person. Use the advanced search capabilities to identify subject, geographic focus or population served.
United States Patent and Trademark Office
The Davenport Public Library is designated as a depository under the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO). Click on the link to access the USPTO website to start your search.
Provides test preparation resources for adult learners, including GED, HiSet, TASC, and US Citizenship practice tests. Live job coaching available Monday-Sunday from 12:00-10:00pm Live veteran support available Monday-Friday from 1:00-9:00pm.
Value Line is the most trusted and prestigious name in the investment field. For more than seventy-five years Value Line has been synonymous with trust, reliability, objectivity, independence, accurate information and proven performance for investors.
