Black, Indigenous, and People of Color Resources: Home

The National Black Justice Coalition: America’s leading national Black LGBTQ/SGL civil rights organization focused on federal public policy.

NQAPIA: A federation of LGBTQ Asian American, South Asian, Southeast Asian, and Pacific Islander Organizations

Unity Coalition / Coalición Unida: Advancing Equality & Fairness for the Latinx/Hispanic & Indigenous LGBTQ Community / Avanzando Igualdad para la Comunidad Latinx/Hispana e Indigena

National Queer and Trans Therapists of Color Network: This organization is committed to transforming the mental health of queer and trans people of color.

QTPoC Mental Health Practitioner Directory: Virtual directory of mental health practitioners across the country for queer and trans people of color, provided by the National Queer and Trans Therapists of Color Network. Curated resources such as hotlines, online support groups, and organizations for queer and trans people of color are also available.

Resources for Members of the LGBTQ+ Community: Virtual directory of psychiatrists, therapists, text and chat services, and online communities specifically geared towards the LGBTQ+ community, provided by NAMI Massachusetts

Asylum Connect Catalog: Free virtual platform that matches LGBTQ+ asylum seekers with vetted legal, medical, mental health and social services

Give Us The Floor: Nation-wide support groups for LGBTQ+ youth to build healthy connections, practice self-expression, and enhance psychological wellness.

The Trevor Project: National organization that provides crisis intervention and suicide prevention services to all LGBTQ+ youth, emphasizing protecting the Black community.

LGBTQ Psychotherapists of Color: A directory that matches LGBTQs of Color with licensed psychotherapists that are also a part of the same community. They also provide support, networking, leadership development, and community-building opportunities for LGBTQs of Color in psychology, social work, and counseling.

The Lesbians of Color Symposium (LOCS) Collective: A nonprofit dedicated to enriching the lives of LBTQ+ women and non-binary people of color through providing services and programming designed to educate, encourage and empower.

The Brown Boi Project: A community of masculine of center womyn, men, two-spirit people, transmen, and allies committed to changing the way that communities of color talk about gender.

Center for Black Equity: This multinational LGBTQ+ network is dedicated to improving health and wellness opportunities, economic empowerment, and equal rights while promoting individual and collective work, responsibility, and self-determination.

The Audre Lorde Project: A Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Two Spirit, Trans and Gender Non-Conforming People of Color community organizing center, focusing on the New York City area

Black Led: Includes organizations and resources.

First Nations Two Spirit Collective: A Collective of indigenous peoples who identify as two-spirit, gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, gender-non-conforming, queer, and allies.

House of Rebirth: A transformative housing initiative and community safe space led by Black Trans Women to assist Black Trans Women affected by oppression by offering resident services and community programs.

Rest for Resistance: This site contains articles written for queer persons of color by queer persons of color, providing reminders and tips to help you rest and recover.

Trans Lifeline: This grassroots hotline and non-profit organization offer direct emotional and financial support to trans people in crisis. Ran by trans people for trans people.

Inclusive Therapists: Virtual directory of culturally competent and social justice-oriented therapists; includes list of therapists currently offering reduced-fee teletherapy.
Innopsych: A directory connecting people to BIPOC therapists.
Psychology Today Directory: A directory of African American therapists for states and major cities.
The Summit Wellness Group- A directory of BIPOC resources curated by women of color, this guide features over 60 different resources.
Live Another Day: A directory of extensive information on mental health and substance use resources for People of Color. Their mission is equal access to life-saving resources.
Clinicians of Color Directory: Virtual directory of mental health clinicians with diverse racial and ethnic backgrounds
Melanin & Mental Health Directory: Virtual directory of culturally competent mental health clinicians for Black & Latinx/Hispanic communities
Asian Mental Health Collective Directory: Virtual directory of Asian, Pacific Islander, and South Asian American mental health providers
National Asian American Pacific Islander Mental Health Association: List of mental health and behavioral service providers for Asian Americans, Native Hawaiians, and Pacific Islanders across 50 U.S. states
South Asian Mental Health Initiative & Network Provider Directory: Virtual directory of South Asian mental health providers
MANA, A National Latina Organization (MANA): A directory of national grassroots membership organization with chapters, individual members and affiliates across the country.
Therapy for Latinx: Virtual directory of therapists for the Latinx community
Latinx Therapy: Virtual directory of mental health providers for Latinx community
Black Emotional And Mental Health (BEAM) Virtual Therapist Network: Virtual directory of Black wellness providers including mental health therapists
Boris Lawrence Henson Foundation Resource Directory: Virtual directory of mental health providers, programs and resource materials for the Black community.
Lee Thompson Young Foundation: They focus on mental health education for African American communities.
Behavioral Health Division of the Indian Health Service: Promotes the integration of behavioral health and primary care treatment, while respecting the balance, wellness, and resilience of AI/AN people.
Black Mental Health Alliance Database: Virtual directory of culturally competent and patient-centered licensed mental health professionals for the Black community, offering confidential referrals
Therapy for Black Girls Directory: Virtual directory of culturally competent therapy providers for Black women and girls, searchable by location. Fellowships and financial assistance are available through the Loveland Foundation
Therapy for Black Men Directory: Virtual directory of clinicians providing therapy for Black men

RESOURCE LIBRARIES
Black Emotional and Mental Health Toolkit & Resources: Library of interactive handouts, journaling prompts, and social media posts to destigmatize mental illness in the Black community
Sista Afya Resources: Library of mental wellness resources centered on Black women, including strategies for healing, building social support, and finding mental health services
Asian American Health Initiative Resource Library: Library of mental health resources, including accessible stories and videos, available in English, Chinese, Korean, Vietnamese, and Hindi

The Safe Place: Free smartphone app focused on psychoeducation and self-care for minority mental health, geared towards the Black community
Liberate: Smartphone app for daily meditation designed for the BIPOC community and led by BIPOC teachers (free trial followed by monthly or annual subscription)
Spora Health Care for BIPOC: Free smartphone app focused on delivering healthcare that is easy to access, culturally conscious and changing the way people of color get well virtually and primary care provider focused.
Real: An app that offers free therapy services to help people of color cope, including group support series 4 times/week.
Fireflies Unite with Kea Podcast: Stories of people thriving with mental illness within communities of color.
Wellness in Color Podcast: Series from National Alliance on Mental Illness Minnesota with the mission to reshape the cultural language about mental illness through stories.
Black Mental Matters Podcast: Weekly conversations that address mental health disparities in the Black Community to break the stigma.
Black Therapist Podcast: Discussions about unique issues when dealing with mental health care and mental health diagnosis
Minding my Black Business Podcast: Series dedicated to the mental health of black entrepreneurs.
Therapy for Black Girls Podcast: Weekly chat about mental health, personal development and more for black women and girls.
Asians Do Therapy Podcast: Conversations with Asian and Asian American therapists and clients.
Korean American Perspectives Podcast: Council of Korean American series featuring episodes on experiencing burnout and trauma, navigating mental health, practicing self-compassion and more.
MannMukti: Platform with stories and podcast series focusing on South Asians living with mental health issues.
Latinx Therapy Podcast: Self-help techniques and cultural competency among providers.

Well for Culture: A grassroots initiative aiming to reclaim and revitalize Indigenous health and wellness.
Just Healing: A resource site centered around aiding BIPOC communities who are fighting for justice against oppression.
Blacks United in Recovery: This group is a Massachusetts-wide program.
Asian American Voices of Recovery: Transformation Center: A peer-led, Massachusetts-based coalition formed in 2010 to address urgent and unique mental health challenges faced by Asian American women and their loved ones.
Mental Health for Queer and Transgender Communities of Color: Resource guide for BIPOC services in the Boston area.
Mustard See Generation: A bilingual and bicultural space for Korean Americans.
The Fireweed Collective: Formerly known as The Icarus Project, the Fireweed Collective offers mental health education and mutual aid for all people while centering on the needs of those most marginalized by our society.
The Nap Ministry: An organization that facilitates immersive workshops and curates performance art that examines rest as a radical tool for community healing.
Ourselves Black: A Platform that provides relevant, current, and engaging mental health content and stories specifically routed in communities of color.
Protect Your Mental: A community space created by a WOC to educate millennials on the topic of mental health and empower them to practice and protect their mental on a daily basis.
Black Mental Wellness: Provides access to evidence-based information and resources about mental health and behavioral health topics from a Black perspective, as well as training opportunities for students and professionals.
Black Women’s Health Imperative: Organization advancing health equity and social justice for Black women through policy, advocacy, education, research and leadership development.
Circles of Care: A SAMHSA Center for Mental Health Services, Tribal Training and Technical Assistance Center program that creates models of care for American Indian and Alaska Native youth.
Dear Black Women Project: An affirmation movement for Black women by Black women – includes affirmations, resources, therapist connection, and events.
Ebony’s Mental Health Resources by State: List of Black-owned and focused mental health resources by state as compiled by Ebony magazine.
One Sky Center: National resource center for American Indigenous and Alaskan Indigenous communities for access to health, education, and research.
Unapologetically Us: Online community for Black women to seek support.

AAKOMA Project: A mental health resource for youths of color and their families to achieve optimal mental health.
Black Girls Smile's: A mental health resource and support for African American youth.
The Steve Fund: An organization dedicated to the mental health and emotional well-being of students of color through crisis response and financial assistance.
Concerned Black Men of America: This organization connects children of color to mental health resources and role models. They offer parent-focused programs on career development and adult literacy.
Young People of Color: An online support community for young people of color that includes daily check-ins, celebrations, icebreakers, and Q&As.
Indigenous Story Studios: A non-profit dedicated to increasing mental health awareness among indigenous youth through illustrations, videos, posters, and comic books.
WeRNative: A comprehensive health resource for Native youth by Native youth, promoting holistic health and positive growth through the teachings of Native culture, history, and current events.
Indian Country Child Trauma Center: A program that develops trauma-related treatment protocols, outreach materials, and service delivery guidelines specifically designed for American Indian and Alaska Native children and their families.
Circles of Care: A SAMHSA Center for Mental Health Services, Tribal Training and Technical Assistance Center program that creates models of care for American Indian and Alaska Native youth.
Center for Native American Youth: A national education and advocacy organization that works alongside Native youth—ages 24 and under—on reservations, in rural villages and urban spaces across the country to improve their health, safety, and overall well-being.
National Native Children’s Trauma Center: Develops trauma-related treatment protocols, outreach materials, and service delivery guidelines specifically designed for American Indian and Alaska Native children and their families.

The Harriet Tubman Collective: A group of Black deaf & Black disabled organizers, community builders, activists, dreamers, lovers striving for radical inclusion and collective liberation.
HEARD: Volunteer-based organization working to end violence against and incarceration of disabled people going through the justice system.
Autistic People of Color Fund: A fund for community reparations for autistic People of Color’s interdependence, survival and empowerment.
Women for Political Change: A mutual aid fund that prioritizes BIPOC, LGBTQ, sick or disabled, immigrants, the unemployed, survivors of violence, parents or caretakers, and people experiencing homelessness.
National Alliance of Multicultural Disabled Advocates: This is a network of organizers across the country who invest in the livelihood and leadership of Black and Brown people with disabilities. Their mission is to increase the representation and success of Black and Brown people with disabilities.
Black Disability Collective: An online community space dedicated to uplifting and advocating for Black disabled lives.
Disability Art and Culture Project (DACP): This organization furthers the artistic expression of people with both apparent and non-apparent disabilities by supporting creative expression of people with disabilities and supporting established and emerging artists, as well as the community at large, in developing knowledge and expression of disability culture and pride.

The Bradley Angle Healing Roots Program: A program that provides resources that offer healing and connection for Black survivors of domestic abuse. They provide a 24-hour crisis line at 503-235-5333.
The National Organization of Sisters of Color Ending Sexual Assault (SCESA): This is a Women of Color-led non-profit committed to ensuring that systems-wide policies and social change initiatives related to sexual assault are informed by critical input and direction of Women of Color.
Strong Hearts Native Helpline: Chat online daily from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. CT with this safe, anonymous and confidential domestic, dating, and sexual violence helpline for American Indians and Alaska Natives, offering culturally appropriate support and advocacy. They also provide a 24/7 helpline at 1-844-762-8483.
The Network/LA Red: A social justice organization that works to end partner abuse in lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, SM, polyamorous, and queer communities through anti-oppression principles, organizing, education, and the provision of support services. They also provide a 24-hour crisis line at 617-742-4911.
Women of Color Network Inc.: This group works in and beyond the fields of domestic violence and sexual assault to address a broad range of violence affecting communities of color such as human trafficking, police brutality, and over-incarceration.
INCITE!: A network of radical feminists of color organizing to end state violence and violence in our homes and communities.
No More: This foundation is dedicated to ending domestic violence and sexual assault against all genders by increasing awareness, inspiring action, and fueling cultural change.

BIPOC Only Recovery Dharma: A virtual support group for BIPOC in recovery that is inspired by Buddhist techniques.
One Sky Center: This group is working to improve the prevention and treatment of mental health and substance use problems among Native people through mentorship and access to resources.
IHS Substance Abuse and Suicide Prevention: This program is focused on methamphetamine and suicide prevention and intervention resources for Indian Country. This initiative promotes the use and development of evidence-based and culturally appropriate prevention and treatment approaches.
Tribal Affairs: Information on services the government agency provides to Native American communities to prevent suicide and substance abuse.
White Bison: An American Indian/Alaska Native non-profit charitable organization offering sobriety, recovery, addictions prevention, and wellness (Wellbriety) learning resources to the Native American/Alaska Native community nationwide.
YMSM + LGBT Center of Excellence: This organization delivers culturally responsive and evidence-based prevention and treatment services for minority lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender populations dealing with co-occurring substance use and mental health disorders.

The Loveland Foundation: A non-profit organization offering financial assistance to Black women and girls seeking therapy.
Therapy for Black Girls: This space was developed to present mental health topics in a way that feels more accessible and relevant. They offer resources, guides, and a directory of mental health practices that are run by Black women for Black women.
Sista Afya: A social enterprise that provides low-cost mental wellness services that center the experiences of Black women. They are dedicated to sustaining the mental wellness of Black women through connection to resources and the support of one another.
Pretty Brown Girl: This organization empowers Black and Brown girls while encouraging self-acceptance by cultivating social, emotional, and intellectual well-being.
Black Women’s Health Imperative: A nonprofit organization created by Black women to help protect and advance the health and wellness of Black women and girls.
Black Girls Smile: This nonprofit provides young black women education, resources, and support to lead mentally healthy lives and highlights the under-served and underrepresented mental health needs of young Black women.
National Indigenous Women’s Resource Center: A Native-led non-profit with goals to end violence against Indigenous women by uplifting the collective voices of advocates and offering culturally grounded resources, assistance, and training to strengthen tribal sovereignty.

Brother, You’re on My Mind: This organization was created by Omega Psi Phi Fraternity Inc. To change the stigma surrounding the mental health of Black men through education and community.
Black Men Heal: A program that provides access to mental health treatment, psycho-education, and community resources to men of color in order to remove the stigma.
Therapy for Black Men: This rapidly growing directory of 135 therapists and 27 coaches throughout the fifty states provides judgment-free, multiculturally competent care to Black men with the purpose of breaking the stigma that asking for help is a sign of weakness.
Black Men Speak: An inspirational speaker’s bureau that informs, educates, and enlightens the general public about issues concerning African American males and Men of Color suffering from mental health and substance abuse challenges by means of storytelling.
YBMen Project: This is an educational and social support program for young Black men, teaching the strategies that influence and shape young Black men’s ideas and experiences with mental health.
Transparent Black Guy: An online community working to destigmatize the mental health of Black men through their social media which includes witty commentary, photography, and art centered on Black people and mental health resources.

Asian American Psychological Association: Asian American psychology and mental health issues, in the training and education of Asian American mental health professionals, and in collaborating and networking with their peers.
Asian Counseling and Referral Service: Based in Washington, provides Asian American and Pacific Isander communities with mental health services and support.
Asians Do Therapy: Directory working to reduce stigma about and improve access to therapy with guidance on finding a therapist.
Asian Mental Health Collective: Group raising awareness about the importance of mental health care among Asian diasporic communities with an Asian Pacific Islander Desi American Therapist Directory of providers nationwide.
Asian Pacific Counseling and Treatment Centers: Agency based in Los Angeles County, California, that offers mental health counseling online as well as workshops and group activities for the Asian Pacific communities in its service area.
Cambodian Association of America: Organization that provides information and programs related to mental health topics such as stressors and their risk factors, meditation, yoga exercises and anger management.
National Asian American Pacific Islander Mental Health Association: Organization with trainings, self-care tips and articles related to the mental health of Asian Americans, Native Hawaiians and Pacific Islanders.

African American Medical Librarians Alliance Caucus of the Medical Library Association
Association of Black Women Physicians
MedLikeMe
National Black Nurses Association
National Dental Association (NDA)
National Medical Association
National Organization of Blacks in Dietetics and Nutrition
Through the Window and Into the Mirror: Narratives of African American STEM Professionals, A Career Conversation Series
Advancing Chicanos/Hispanics & Native Americans in Science (SACNAS)
Association of American Indian Physicians
Seeds of Native Health: A Campaign for Indigenous Nutrition
Society of American Indian Dentists
Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders in the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics
Asian Medical Students' Organization
Asian Pacific Islander Forward Movement
Chinese American Dental Association
Advancing Chicanos/Hispanics & Native Americans in Science (SACNAS)
Hispanic Dental Association
Latinos and Hispanics in Dietetics and Nutrition
Latinx Caucus of the Medical Library Association
National Hispanic Medical Association
National Latino Behavioral Health Association

988: Text or call 988. Offers 24/7 access to trained crisis counselors who can help peple experiencing mental health related distress.
Racial Equity Support: 503-575-3764 Monday to Friday from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm PST. This service line is dedicated to and staffed by BIPOC, who all possess lived experience of racism that enables them to effectively provide support.
Trans Lifeline: 1-877-565-8860 Hotline for trans people staffed by trans people
BlackLine: 1 (800) 604-5841 24/7 Text or Call Hotline: a space for peer support, counseling, witnessing and affirming the lived experiences to folxs who are most impacted by systematic oppression with an LGBTQ+ Black Femme Lens.
Crisis Text Line: 741741 Text HOME to 741741 to connect with a Crisis Counselor
DeQH: 908-367-3374 Hotline for South Asian/Desi LGBTQ individuals, family, and friends
GLBT National Help Center: 1-888-843-4564 Hotline with peer-counseling and local resources.
GLBT National Youth Talk Line: 1-800-246-7743 Hotline for youth (up to age 25) with peer-counseling and local resources.
Trevor Project Suicide Prevention Hotline: 1-866-488-7386 Crisis intervention and suicide prevention services to LGBTQ youth (ages 13-24)
The Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender National Hotline: (888) 843-4564
The GLBT National Youth Talkline: (800) 246-7743 (serving youth through age 25)
Pride Institute: (800) 547-7433 24/7 Chemical dependency/mental health referral and information hotline for the LGBTQ community.
LGBT National Hotline: 1-888-843-4564 The Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender National Hotline is for all ages.
National Alliance for Hispanic Health: 866-783-2645 Helpline for assistance navigating the health system.
Ayuda En Espanol:  Suicide Prevention Lifeline in Spanish:888-628-9454 Spanish language crisis line.
La Línea de Ayuda Nacional Online del Asalto Sexual: 1-800-656-4673 RAINN ofrece apoyo gratuito las 24 horas al día, 7 días por semana para los sobrevivientes de la violencia sexual y sus seres queridos.
Love Is Respect (Chat En Español): 1-866-331-9474 Loveisrespect es un recurso esencial para empoderar a los jóvenes para prevenir y terminar con el abuso en el noviazgo. Este sitio es un proyecto de la Línea Nacional Contra la Violencia Doméstica.
National de Prevención del Suicidio: 1-888-628-9454 Lifeline ofrece 24/7, gratuito servicios en español, no es necesario hablar ingles si usted necesita ayuda.
U.S. National Domestic Violence Hotline: (800) 799-7233 (English and Spanish) (800) 787-3224 (TTY)