With over 1.2 billion records in over 3,000 databases, Ancestry Library Edition is the most comprehensive source of information for conducting genealogical and local history research available. In-Library use only.
Formerly called "ReferenceUSA," this resource provides contact information for both individuals and businesses. Search by the name, address or phone number. For companies, also by business type, geography, sales volume, and other factors..
Value Line is the most trusted and prestigious name in the investment field. For more than seventy-five years Value Line has been synonymous with trust, reliability, objectivity, independence, accurate information and proven performance for investors.
New Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Provides test preparation resources for adult learners, including GED, HiSet, TASC, and US Citizenship practice tests. Live job coaching available Monday-Sunday from 12:00-10:00 p.m. Live veteran support available Monday-Friday from 1:00-9:00 p.m.
Provides step-by-step guidance for new entrepreneurs and experienced small business owners. This program walks users through five key areas of developing a business plan, with a focus on long term success. Provides easy-to-use tools and templates. Plan, grow, and optimize your for-profit or not-for-profit organization.
Packed with over 600,000 biographical entries, Gale In-Context: Biography allows users to search for information on a particular person or browse by occupation, historical period, ethnicity, etc. Provides data from primary sources, articles from hundreds of magazine and journals, and in some cases images, videos, and audio selections.
Login with your library card number and password for your account to access 16,000+ expert-led courses presented in seven languages. Course subjects include: small business and entrepreneurship, web development, Microsoft Office, Google docs, photography, video editing, public speaking, sales, marketing, and many more.
This language-learning resource offers instructional courses for over 70 languages. Begin to develop or build upon your listening and speaking skills in one or more foreign languages. Includes ESL (English as a Second Language) for over 20 languages.
