LibGuides - Browse By Subject
Choose a subject for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Subject

Reading Suggestions
A Guide to Television Programs at the Library
by Bianca Sierra - Last Updated Jan 30, 2017
Categorical listings of a variety of TV shows available for check out at the library.
Beyond Fifty Shades
by Allison Zordell - Last Updated Nov 3, 2016
Read-alikes for E.L. James' "Fifty Shades of Grey" triolgy
Career Resources
by Stephanie Arbet, Christie Seagren - Last Updated Sep 19, 2016
This guide presents DPL's resources for job-related skills, as well as provides links to job opportunities within the Quad-Cities.
Comics for All Ages
by Stephanie Arbet - Last Updated Nov 5, 2015
eBooks and More - User guides & Help
by Allison Zordell - Last Updated Apr 18, 2015
Device-specific help for RiverShare OverDrive users
If You Like Downton Abbey...
by Stephanie Arbet - Last Updated Apr 1, 2015
LGTBQ Literature and Film
by Allison Zordell - Last Updated Jun 6, 2016
Books, graphic novels, films and TV series with LGBTQ (lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer) themes in the Davenport Public Library and RiverShare collections.
Picture Books for Those with Dementia
by Lynn Palmer - Last Updated Dec 14, 2015
Reading suggestions for caregivers and for those in the latter stages of dementia.
Science Fiction & Fantasy
by Allison Zordell - Last Updated Aug 10, 2015
Welcome to the Science Fiction & Fantasy Multiverse!
The Great Gatsby and the 1920's
by Lynn Palmer - Last Updated Oct 7, 2015
“So we beat on, boats against the current, borne back ceaselessly into the past.”
Urban Fiction at DPL
by Lynn Palmer - Last Updated Oct 29, 2014
Wedding Planning
by Bianca Sierra - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
A guide to local, library, and internet resources for planning every aspect of your wedding.
 

Loading...
Arrow