This is the "Cemetery Records" page of the "Genealogical Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Genealogical Research   Tags: genealogy, immigration, links, local history, vital records  

Last Updated: Dec 21, 2015 URL: http://libguides.davenportlibrary.com/genealogylinks Print Guide RSS Updates

Cemetery Records Print Page
  Search: 
 

From our blog

Cemeteries in Scott County, Iowa - Web Links

 

Cemeteries in Scott County, Iowa - Publications at the Davenport Public Library RSSC

Scott County, Iowa, cemetery records - compiled by Scharlott (Goettsch) Blevins and V. Lorraine (Edgman) Duncan.
Call Number: SC 977.769 CEM
Publication Date: 1978
searchable online: http://www.scottcountylibrary.org/grave/cemeterysearch.php

Tombstone record of Scott County, Iowa - copied by the Graves Registration Project, W.P.A.
Call Number: SC 977.769 CEM
Publication Date: 1938
Photocopy of typed manuscript produced from original project card files. "Sponsored by the Adjutant General of Iowa in cooperation with the U.S. Work Projects Administration."



Rose Hill and St. Peters Cemeteries, Buffalo, Iowa - compiled and printed by Roger H. Robinson
Call Number: SC 977.769 CEM
Publication Date: 1994
cinformation gathered by members of the Scott County Iowa Genealogical Society and compiled and printed by Roger H. Robinson. Includes Indexes.

Summit Cemetery, Scott Co., Iowa
Call Number: SC 977.769 CEM
Publication Date: 19--
Copies of handwritten records. Includes information about the Le Claire Cemetery Association, including rules and regulations, and articles of incorporation adopted in 1887.
Includes Summit Cemetery and Le Claire Prairie Cemetery (Scott County, Iowa).

 

Cemeteries in Davenport, Iowa - Publications at the Davenport Public Library RSSC


Burials list [and] Burial lot records [microform]. - Fairmount Cemetery Association (Davenport, Iowa)
Call Number: SC MICROFILM 977.769 Cemetery
Publication Date: 1990
Also includes: General burial record book 1(1881-1905), Public ground burial records, cremation records (1891-1951), Mausoleum burials, and Cemetery plats and maps.

Directory of interments - [compiled] by Gary Koenig.
Call Number: SC 977.769 CEM
Publication Date: 1988
v.1. Holy Family Cemetery, Davenport, Iowa. -- v.2. Mt. Calvary Cemetery, Davenport, Iowa




Archival Materials at the Davenport Public Library RSSC

 

Location and Hours

Website

Phone:

(563) 326-7902

Address: 

321 N Main Street 

Davenport, IA 52801-1490

Hours: 

Mondays: 12pm-8pm

Tue - Sat: 9am-5:30pm

Sundays and Holidays: CLOSED

 

Richardson-Sloane Special Collections Center

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip