A guide for finding resources related to the African American experience. This guide highlights a variety of genres and authors (non-fiction, urban fiction, poetry, film, music, etc ) across a number of formats (print, electronic, audio/video).
Last Updated: Nov 10, 2017
- Access Newspaper Archive
Access Newspaper ARCHIVE contains tens of millions of searchable newspaper pages, dating as far back as the 1700s. Your gateway to search, view, save, and print full-page historical newspapers online.
- American's Newspapers
Local, regional and national U.S. newspapers, providing unique coverage of local and regional news, companies, industries, politics, cultural activities, and people in the community.
- Regional Business News
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
- Accessible Archives
Eyewitness accounts of historical events, vivid descriptions of daily life, editorial observations, commerce as seen through advertisements, and genealogical records are available in a user-friendly online environment.
- Ancestry Library (In-House Use Only)
With over 1.2 billion records in over 3,000 databases, Ancestry Library Edition is the most comprehensive source of information for conducting genealogical and local history research available.
- Fold3 History & Genealogy
Fold3 History And Genealogy Archives provides original digital image records historical documents preserved in the National Archives and other regional archives.
- Scott County IA Genealogical Society
Contact information for SCIGS, links to index databases, and calendar with meeting dates. SCIGS members can log in and post to the Bulletin Board.