Iowa Literacy ResourcesIllinois Literacy Resources
DPL Early Literacy ProgramRecommended Reads
This is the "Davenport Public Library" page of the "DavenportReads Literacy Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

DavenportReads Literacy Resources  

Last Updated: Apr 21, 2016 URL: http://libguides.davenportlibrary.com/literacy Print Guide RSS Updates

Davenport Public Library Print Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Davenport Public Library

Davenport Public Library
www.davenportlibrary.com

Main Library
321 Main Street
Davenport, Iowa 52801
563-326-7832

Fairmount Library
3000 N..Fairmount St.
Davenport, Iowa 52804

Eastern Avenue Library
6000 Eastern Avenue
Davenport, Iowa 52807

Resources included on Davenport Library's website which are free to its cardholders (Cardholders must be a resident of Davenport and have a valid (up-to-date ) library card.

Learning Express 3.0 contains skills development assistance and practice tests, such as GED, ACT, SAT, LSAT, GRE, GMAT and TOEFL. Also has practice tests for civil service jobs, EMS, firefighter, law enforcement, and the military (ASVAB)
Mango Languages teaches conversational skills for a wide variety of languages (Spanish, French, Italian, Vietnamese, Arabic and Chineses, etc.. It contains 13 ESL courses in Spanish, Vietnamese and more.
Primary Search contains 80+ popuilar elementary school magazines plus American Heritage Childrren's Dictionary and many photos, maps and flags
Searchasaurus – on-line searching tool for young researchers found on the DPL website under “On-line Resources”
Student Research Center for grades 6-12 – on-line secondary education resource containing the most appropriate research tools for easily obtaining the information the inquirer seeks and according to the inquirer's search abilities.
TumbleBooks – On-line collection of animated, talking picture books which teach children the joy of reading.
Tutor.com – Interact with qualified tutors who assist K-12 students with Math, Science,Social Studies, and English questions. Tutor service is available from 2-11 p.m. 7 days/week. The Skills Center is available 24/7. It is available in English and Spanish.
Vocational and Career Collection – Online collection that provides full text coverage for 400 trade and industry-related periodicals

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip