Skip to main content

DavenportReads Literacy Resources: Illinois Literacy Resources

Illinois Literacy Resources

Moline-Coal Valley Community USD 40
Contact: Steph Jordan

Director of ELL Programs
(309) 743-8123
sjordan@molineschools.org

 

Rock Island/Milan School District 41
Contact: Virginia Jarrett

District Parent Involvement/Community Service Coordinator
2101 6th Avenue
Rock Island, IL 61201
Phone: 309-793-5900 Ext. 280
Fax: 309-793-5905
virginia.jarrett@risd41.org

Rock Island/Milan School District 41
Contact: Carmine Draude

Lights on for Learning, RI District (middle schoolers)
2101 6th Avenue
Rock Island, IL 61201
309-793-5900 ext. 245
carmine.draude@risd41.org



Rock Island Public Library
Contact: Lisa Lockheart
Publicity and Outreach Liaison 
401 19th Street, Rock Island, IL 61201
lockheart.lisa@rigov.org or 309-732-7303

 

Skip-A-Long Family and Community Services
Contact: Loredia Nunn-Dixon
Open Door Director
LNunn-Dixon@salfcs.org
1609 4th Street Rock Island, IL 61201 Building II
Phone: 309-793-8201 / Fax: 309-793-5323/ Cell Phone: 309-236-5024

Tutoring, both Illinois and Iowa sides of the River

 

Spring Forward Learning Center
Contact: Dan McNeil

dan@springforwardqca.org
309-793-5900  ext. 249

A large out-of-school time program with 5 locations in the Rock Island District.  Out of school time learning
-Tutoring
-English Language Learning


Western Illinois University-Quad Cities
Contact: Scott Brouette

Assistant Director Student Affairs
Program Director - WIU-QC/WQPT AmeriCorps Early Childhood Literacy Project
3300 River Drive 1416C
Moline, IL 61265
309-762-9481 ext. 62305
s-brouette@wiu.edu
www.wiu.edu/qc/americorps