LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | G | I | L | M | N | P | R | S

A
African American Authors
by Erin Moore - Last Updated Jun 14, 2017
A guide for finding resources related to the African American experience. This guide highlights a variety of genres and authors (non-fiction, urban fiction, poetry, film, music, etc ) across a number of formats (print, electronic, audio/video).
Alice French (Octave Thanet)
by Cristina Amador-Perez, Katie Reinhardt - Last Updated Dec 14, 2015
Links to our available sources for Davenport author Alice French, known by her pen name Octave Thanet
Annie Wittenmyer and the Iowa Soldiers' Orphans' Home
by Cristina Amador-Perez, Katie Reinhardt - Last Updated Jun 23, 2017
Annie Wittenmyer and the Iowa Soldiers' Orphans' Home
Antoine LeClaire
by Cristina Amador-Perez, Katie Reinhardt - Last Updated Dec 14, 2015
Links to our available resources on Antoine LeClaire, founder of the City of Davenport
B
Beyond Fifty Shades
by Allison Zordell - Last Updated Nov 3, 2016
Read-alikes for E.L. James' "Fifty Shades of Grey" triolgy
Bix Beiderbecke
by Cristina Amador-Perez, Katie Reinhardt - Last Updated Dec 14, 2015
Links to our available resources on Bix Beiderbecke and the Bix Beiderbecke Memorial Jazz Festival.
Business & Entrepreneur Resources
by Erin Moore - Last Updated Jun 9, 2017
Locate resources to help you network, plan your small business, brainstorm new ideas, and stay current on the latest in entrepreneurship, start-ups, finance, investing, and market research! Each tab presents FREE magazine subscriptions as well!
C
C. A. Ficke & the Davenport Municipal Art Gallery
by Cristina Amador-Perez, Katie Reinhardt - Last Updated Feb 2, 2016
Links to our available resources on Charles A. Ficke, his family and the Davenport Municipal Art Gallery
Career Resources
by Stephanie Arbet, Christie Seagren - Last Updated Sep 19, 2016
This guide presents DPL's resources for job-related skills, as well as provides links to job opportunities within the Quad-Cities.
Comics for All Ages
by Stephanie Arbet - Last Updated Nov 5, 2015
D
DavenportReads Literacy Resources
by Bill Fuhr - Last Updated Apr 21, 2016
DPL Patents
by Bill Fuhr - Last Updated Apr 20, 2017
E
eBooks and More - User guides & Help
by Allison Zordell - Last Updated Jun 26, 2017
Help and how-to's for OverDrive, Freegal and RBdigital (formerly OneClickdigital & Zinio)
G
George Davenport
by Cristina Amador-Perez, Katie Reinhardt - Last Updated Dec 14, 2015
Links to our available resources on George Davenport, for whom this city is named.
Gothic Fiction
by Rachel Rugg - Last Updated Jun 2, 2016
I
If You Like Downton Abbey...
by Stephanie Arbet - Last Updated Apr 1, 2015
L
LGTBQ Literature and Film
by Allison Zordell - Last Updated Jun 6, 2016
Books, graphic novels, films and TV series with LGBTQ (lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer) themes in the Davenport Public Library and RiverShare collections.
M
Mystery Fiction
by Rachel Rugg - Last Updated Oct 31, 2016
N
National History Day
by Cristina Amador-Perez, Katie Reinhardt - Last Updated Nov 30, 2015
Suggested topics based on available primary sources
P
Phebe Sudlow
by Cristina Amador-Perez, Katie Reinhardt - Last Updated Dec 14, 2015
Links to our available resources on Phebe Sudlow, Iowa's first lady of education
S
Science Fiction & Fantasy
by Allison Zordell - Last Updated Aug 10, 2015
Welcome to the Science Fiction & Fantasy Multiverse!
Susan Glaspell
by Cristina Amador-Perez, Katie Reinhardt - Last Updated Dec 14, 2015
Links to our available resources

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Erin Moore