Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Allison Zordell

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Allison Zordell
Contact Info:
Reference Librarian
Davenport Public Library
321 Main St.
Davenport, IA 52801

Guides

Beyond Fifty Shades
by Allison Zordell - Last Updated Nov 3, 2016
Read-alikes for E.L. James' "Fifty Shades of Grey" triolgy
Tags: erotic fiction, romance
eBooks and More - User guides & Help
by Allison Zordell - Last Updated Jun 20, 2017
Device-specific help for RiverShare OverDrive users
Tags: audiobooks, ebooks, magazines, onelclickdigital, overdrive, rbdigital, rivershare, zinio
LGTBQ Literature and Film
by Allison Zordell - Last Updated Jun 6, 2016
Books, graphic novels, films and TV series with LGBTQ (lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer) themes in the Davenport Public Library and RiverShare collections.
Tags: biography, comedy, drama, dvd's, fiction, graphic novels, lgbtq, links, mysteries, romance, science fiction, television shows, tv
Science Fiction & Fantasy
by Allison Zordell - Last Updated Aug 10, 2015
Welcome to the Science Fiction & Fantasy Multiverse!
Tags: fantasy, science fiction

Allison's bookshelf: read

Step Aside, Pops: A Hark! A Vagrant Collection
Storm Vol. 1: Make it Rain
Rocket Raccoon, Vol. 1: A Chasing Tale
Thor, Vol. 1: Goddess of Thunder
Legendary Star-Lord, Volume 1: Face It, I Rule
Deadpool, Vol. 2: Soul Hunter
Deadpool, Vol. 3: The Good, the Bad and the Ugly
Deadpool by Posehn & Duggan, Vol. 1
Black Widow, Vol. 2: The Tightly Tangled Web
Black Widow #1
Pines
Archivist Wasp


Allison's favorite books ยป
 

About me

Part-time Reference Librarian, full-time geek.

I select for the science fiction/ fantasy collections, as well as the religion/spirituality (200s) section. I have a B.A. in Sociology from Loras College (Go Duhawks!) and an MLIS from San Jose State University.

Interests include graphic novels (print and web), cats, terrible sci fi movies, dinosaurs, duct tape crafts, cat dinosaurs, astronomy and the impending heat death of our solar system.

I own a lightsaber, a sonic screwdriver, Lego Curiosity Mars rover and Space Shuttle Atlantis models, and have been known to stay up very, very late for rover landings, meteor showers, Toonami, and subversive radio programs. I played Dungeons and Dragons once and it was not terrible.

I watch a lot of cartoons, and am currently freaking out over Steven Universe and Adventure Time (animated and the graphic novel collections, esp. Mathmatical #4). I probably enjoy Teen Titans Go!, the Amazing World of Gumball and Regular Show more than I should.

I'm a proud Kickstarter backer of Bee & Puppy Cat, Derelict: Book One and Ava's Demon.

I served honorably on the T.S.N. Artemis as Communications Officer from 2012-2014.

Currently working on achieving Eternal Scout status.

Also ...

 
 
Description

  Loading...